UA on University Council

The Highest Deliberative Body at Penn

University Council is a deliberative and broadly representative forum that exists to consider the activities of the University in all its phases, with particular attention to the educational objectives of the University and matters that affect the common interests of faculty, staff and students.

The UA Vice President heads the undergraduate delegation to the University Council. The undergraduate delegation is appointed by both the UA and the NEC. The NEC appoints seats to under- and/or mis-represented groups. Before each University Council meeting, the UA Vice President convenes a pre-meeting of the 16 undergraduate representatives.

The 2018-2019 UA representatives to University Council are:

  • Michael Krone, President
  • Jordan Andrews, Vice President
  • Brian Goldstein, Speaker