This is a list of current UA projects organized by committee! Feel free to email the relevant member(s) with questions.

ACADEMIC INITIATIVES

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: MAX GROVE (AI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     All School Access to JMHH Printers - Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     Wharton Minors - Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     Make-Up Final Exams- Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     CAPS Clinicians in Writing Seminars - Jennifer Richards (rjenny@sas.upenn.edu)

5.     Subsidized Transportation to Outside Clinicians - Jennifer Richards (rjenny@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     CIS Advisory Board - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

7.     All Wharton TA Training - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

8.     MyWharton Guide - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

9.     Reading Days Increase - Max Grove (AI@pennua.org)

10.   Peer to Peer Uncoordinated Dual Degree Advising - Max Grove (AI@pennua.org)

11.   Half Credit Courses in the College – Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

12.   Science Courses for Non-Majors- Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

13.   Student Research Opportunities- Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

14.   Increasing Awareness of Research Opportunities- Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

15.   Revamping Pre-Freshmen Advising- Regan Mizrahi (rmizrahi@sas.upenn.edu)

16.   Tutoring Restructuring- Tess Doran (tdoran@nursing.upenn.edu)and Ozi Amuzie (oamuzie@sas.upenn.edu)

17.   Syllabi Access- Jen Ahn (jenahn@sas.upenn.edu)

18.   Final Exam Weighting Policy - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

19.   Dual Degree Stress Reduction – Obed Antoine (antoineo@wharton.upenn.edu)

20.   Informational Resources Posted in Bathrooms- Kevin Myers (Kevmyers@sas.upenn.edu)

21.   Three + Finals in 24 Hours - Kevin Myers (Kevmyers@sas.upenn.edu)


EQUITY AND INCLUSION

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: JUDE DARTEY (EI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     Midterm Policy - Kevin Zhou (Kevvzhou@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     5B/Cultural Center Funding - Kevin Zhou (Kevvzhou@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     Consolidating PennGuides and PennMobile – Kevin Zhou (Kevvzhou@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     Minority Student Space Project-Kev (Kevvzhou@sas.upenn.edu)and Jordan (vp@pennua.org)

5.     Internal Transfer Guide - Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

6.     Subsidized Scrubs for FGLI Nursing Students - Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

7.     Nursing Ambassador Project- Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

8.     Proactive Mental and Performance Disorder Testing- Kristen Ukeomah (kukeomah@sas.upenn.edu)

9.     Inclement Weather Shuttles- Kristen Ukeomah (kukeomah@sas.upenn.edu)

10.   Underrepresented Career Dinners- Kristen Ukeomah (kukeomah@sas.upenn.edu)

11.   Info Sessions for Less Advertised Concentrations- Danny Dontoh (dalt64@wharton.upenn.edu)

12.   Return from Leave of Absence App & Reintegration- Andrew Gegios (agegios@wharton.upenn.edu)

13.   Motion-Sensored/Dimmed Lighting in College Houses- Ryan Bush (ryanbush@sas.upenn.edu)

14.   Pre-Advisor/Student Surveys- Ryan Bush (ryanbush@sas.upenn.edu)

15.   Water Fountains in the Quad - Thomas Cosentino (tcos02@sas.upenn.edu)

16.   Direct Links to SFS advisors on Penn InTouch - Thomas Cosentino (tcos02@sas.upenn.edu)

17.   Distribution of FGLI Guide – Santosh Nori (snori@sas.upenn.edu)

18.   Subsidized Prescription Medication for PSIP Highly Aided Students- Carmen Duran (cduran@sas.upenn.edu)

19.   CAPS Outreach through Embedded Model- Mary Sadallah (sadallah@sas.upenn.edu)

20.   Funding for FGLI Library- Mary Sadallah (sadallah@sas.upenn.edu)

21.   Historical Markers Project- Jordan Andrews (vp@pennua.org)


DINING, HOUSING, AND TRANSIT

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: MARIA CURRY (DHT@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     College House Alcohol Fines – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     Dining Surplus Food – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     UA + SHS Collaborations – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     SEPTA Advertising and Decreasing Stigma – Will Castner (wcastner@wharton.upenn.edu)

5.     Allow Downloads on Wharton Computers - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     Adding Water/Soda Machine in Houston- Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

7.     Lightbulbs throughout College Houses - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

8.     Study Hall in for other SEAS Majors - Priya Bhirgoo (Priyabh@seas.upenn.edu)

9.     Coffee Vending Machines in Engineering - Priya Bhirgoo (Priyabh@seas.upenn.edu)

10.   Open Access to High Rise Computer Labs - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

11.   Improving Penn Transit - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

12.   Gaming/Recreation Lounge in Houston - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

13.   Houston Hall Prices - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu) and Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

14.   Increasing Lighting on Penn’s Campus – Kevin Arther (karther@sas.upenn.edu)

15.   Remote Desktop Software- Nick Parkes (Niparkes@seas.upenn.edu)

16.   Bean Bags in Engineering- Priya Bhirgoo (Priyabh@seas.upenn.edu)

17.   PennTransit to Away Sporting Events- Kevin A., Elena H., and Janice O.

18.   Revamping Ground Floor of VP- Janice Owusu (jowusu@wharton.upenn.edu)

19.   Final Exam Weighting System- Daniel W., Maria C., Max G., and Nick P. 

20.   360 Degree View of College Dorms - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

21.   Outdoor Electrical Outlets in Study Spots - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

22.   Increase Awareness of Mindfulness Space - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

23.   Electric Scooters on Campus - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

24.   Ride Sharing Service Discounts- Jesse Fox (jessefox@sas.upenn.edu)

25.   Outlets in Stommons- Jesse Fox (jessefox@sas.upenn.edu)

26.   Gmail Accounts for Nurses - Nick Parkes (Niparkes@seas.upenn.edu)


STUDENT AND CAMPUS LIFE

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: JESS ANDREWS (SCL@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     CAPS Mythbuster Poster - Simon Miller (Similler@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     Pre-Med Advising - Simon Miller (Similler@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     UA/ Penn Wellness Video Series- Simon Miller (Similler@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     GAPSA Mentoring - Simon Chen (Schenn99@sas.upenn.edu)

5.     MAP Reforms – Samantha Marshaal  (smashaal@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     Dining Dollar Conversion - Samantha Marshaal  (smashaal@sas.upenn.edu)

7.     Off Campus Housing Guide - Simon Chen (Schenn99@sas.upenn.edu)

8.     Digital/Phone PennCard Capabilities – Robert Klopf (klopfr@sas.upenn.edu)and Michael Krone (president@pennua.org)

9.     Peer Community Wellness Guide Update- Michael Krone, Jen Richards, and Simon Miller

10.   Civic Action Project- Dante Diggs (ddante@wharton.upenn.edu)

11.   College Days - Dante Diggs (ddante@wharton.upenn.edu)

12.   Active Shooter Guide- Dante Diggs (ddante@wharton.upenn.edu) and Nikhil Gupta (nikhilgu@wharton.upenn.edu)

13.   Increase Access to Menstrual Health Items- Nikhil Gupta (nikhilgu@wharton.upenn.edu)

14.   SHS Transparency- Nikhil Gupta (nikhilgu@wharton.upenn.edu)

15.   Skill Building Project- Charles Curtis-Thomas(ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

16.   Sophomore CB Event - Charles Curtis-Thomas (ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

17.   Interschool Minors- Charles Curtis-Thomas (ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

18.   Dining Staff Nametags - Robert Klopf (klopfr@sas.upenn.edu)

19.   Class Conflict Resolutions- Robert Klopf (klopfr@sas.upenn.edu)

20.   Club Recruitment Reform - John Casey (Jocasey@wharton.upenn.edu)

21.   Nursing Clinical Travel Costs – Tess Doran, Jess Andrews, and Anthony Scarpone-Lambert

22.   Tuition Composition and Transparency – Michael Krone, Maher Abdel Samad, and Max Grove

23.   Study Hours in Bioengineering- Kayla Prezelski (kayp@seas.upenn.edu)

24.   Virtual Kite and Key Tours - Kayla Prezelski (kayp@seas.upenn.edu)


SUSTAINABILITY AND COMMUNITY IMPACT

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: BEN MAY (SCI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     Video Promotions of Campus Resources- George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

2.     Prison Education with BARS – George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

3.     Replacing Plastic Water Bottles with Boxed Water- Mikayla Golub (mrgolub@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     One-Use Plastic in Houston – Ammar Bawa, Vyshnavi Kosigishroff, and Mikayla Golub

5.     Art Sculpture Contest- Ammar Bawa and  Mikayla Golub 

6.     Pre-Med Guide – Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu)

7.     Sports Club Moratorium and Support- Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu)

8.     Improvement on Wharton Printing- Quinn Lawery (quinnlaw@sas.upenn.edu

9.     Nap Spaces on Campus - Quinn Lawery (quinnlaw@sas.upenn.edu

10.   International Student Mental Health Resource- Kayla He (Kkaylahe@gmail.com)

11.   Transfer Student Awareness- Kayla He (Kkaylahe@gmail.com)

12.   Administrative Communication- Chase Serota (cserota4@sas.upenn.edu)

13.   Self Defense Workshop- Vyshnavi Kosigishroff (vkosigi@sas.upenn.edu)

14.   Policy-based Subcommittee in SSAP- Vyshnavi Kosigishroff (vkosigi@sas.upenn.edu)

15.   EarthStrike - Vyshnavi Kosigishroff (vkosigi@sas.upenn.edu)

16.   Recycling Guides on Recycling Bins - Vyshnavi Kosigishroff and Ben May

17.   Implement Single Stream Recycling on Campus - Vyshnavi Kosigishroff and Ben May