This is a list of current UA projects organized by committee! Feel free to email the relevant member(s) with questions.

ACADEMIC INITIATIVES

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: MAX GROVE (AI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     All School Access to JMHH Printers - Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     Wharton Minors - Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     Make-Up Final Exams- Elena Hoffman (elenaho@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     CAPS Clinicians in Writing Seminars - Jennifer Richards (rjenny@sas.upenn.edu)

5.     Subsidized Transportation to Outside Clinicians - Jennifer Richards (rjenny@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     CIS Advisory Board - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

7.     All Wharton TA Training - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

8.     MyWharton Guide - Sravya Alla (sravya@wharton.upenn.edu)

9.     Reading Days Increase - Max Grove (AI@pennua.org)

10.  Peer to Peer Uncoordinated Dual Degree Advising - Max Grove (AI@pennua.org)

11.  Half Credit Courses in the College – Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

12.  Preceptorials – Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

13.  Career Services Headshots- Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

14.  Science Cources for Non-Majors- Ariela Stein (arielas@sas.upenn.edu)

15.  Revamping Pre-Freshmen Advising- Regan Mizrahi (rmizrahi@sas.upenn.edu)

16.  Tutoring Restructuring- Tess Doran (tdoran@nursing.upenn.edu)and Ozi Amuzie (oamuzie@sas.upenn.edu)

17.  Syllabi Access- Jen Ahn (jenahn@sas.upenn.edu)

18.  Final Exam Weighting Policy - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

19.  Dual Degree Stress Reduction – Obed Antoine (antoineo@wharton.upenn.edu)

20.  Informational Resources Posted in Bathrooms- Kevin Myers (Kevmyers@sas.upenn.edu)

21.   Three + Finals in 24 Hours - Kevin Myers (Kevmyers@sas.upenn.edu)


EQUITY AND INCLUSION

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: JUDE DARTEY (EI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     Midterm Policy - Kevin Zhou (Kevzhou@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     5B/Cultural Center Funding - Kevin Zhou (Kevzhou@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     Internal Transfer Guide - Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

4.     Subsidized Scrubs for FGLI Nursing Students - Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

5.     Nursing Ambassador Project- Anthony Scarpone-Lambert (antsl@nursing.upenn.edu)

6.     Proactive Mental and Performance Disorder Testing- Kristen Ukeomah (kukeomah@sas.upenn.edu)

7.    Expanding Networking and Career Opportunities- Danny Dontoh (dalt64@wharton.upenn.edu)

8.     Info Sessions for Less Advertised Concentrations- Danny Dontoh (dalt64@wharton.upenn.edu)

9.     Return from Leave of Absense App & Reintegration- Andrew Gegios (agegios@wharton.upenn.edu)

10.  Motion-Sensored/Dimmed Lighting in College Houses- Ryan Bush (ryanbush@sas.upenn.edu)

11.  Pre-Advisor/Student Surveys- Ryan Bush (ryanbush@sas.upenn.edu)

12.  Water Fountains in the Quad- Thomas Cosentino(tcos02@sas.upenn.edu)

13.  Distribution of FGLI Guide – Santosh Nori (snori@sas.upenn.edu)

14.  Subsidized CAPS medication- Carmen Duran (cduran@sas.upenn.edu)

15.  Subsidized Prescription Medication for PSIP Highly Aided Students- Carmen Duran (cduran@sas.upenn.edu)

16.  CAPS Outreach through Embedded Model- Mary Sadallah (sadallah@sas.upenn.edu)

17.  Funding for FGLI Library- Mary Sadallah (sadallah@sas.upenn.edu)

18. Historical Markers Project- Jordan Andrews(vp@pennua.org)


DINING, HOUSING, AND TRANSIT

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: MARIA CURRY (DHT@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     College House Alcohol Fines – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     Dining Surplus Food – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     UA + SHS Collaborations – Armaun Rouhi (rouhi@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     SEPTA Advertising and Decreasing Stigma – Will Castner (wcastner@wharton.upenn.edu)

5.     Seating in Perelman Quad - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     Allow Downloads on Wharton Computers - Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

7.     Study Hall in for other SEAS Majors - Priya Bhirgoo (Priyabh@seas.upenn.edu)

8.     Coffee Vending Machines in Engineering - Priya Bhirgoo (Priyabh@seas.upenn.edu)

9.     Open Access to High Rise Computer Labs - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

10.  Improving Penn Transit - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

11.  Gaming/Recreation Lounge in Houston - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)

12.  Houston Hall Prices - Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu) Daniel Wittmer (Dwittmer@sas.upenn.edu)

13.  Remote Desktop Software- Nick Parkes (Niparkes@seas.upenn.edu)

14.  PennTransit to Away Sporting Events- Kevin Arther (karther@sas.upenn.edu)

15.  PennTransit to Away Sporting Events- Kevin A., Elena H., and Janice Owusu (jowusu@wharton.upenn.edu)

16.  Increase Blue Lights on Campus- Janice Owusu (jowusu@wharton.upenn.edu)

17.  Coffee Syrups and Honey in Dining- Janice Owusu (jowusu@wharton.upenn.edu)

18.  Final Exam Weighting System- Daniel W., Maria C., Max G., and Nick P. 

19.  360 Degree View of College Dorms - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

20.  Outdoor Electrical Outlets in Study Spots - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

21.  Increase Awareness of Mindfulness Space - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

22.  Electric Scooters on Campus - Maria Curry (DHT@pennua.org)

23.  Ride Sharing Service Discounts- Jesse Fox (jessefox@sas.upenn.edu)

24. Adding Food Options for Students with Dietary Restrictions -Arjun Swaminathan (Aswam@sas.upenn.edu)


STUDENT AND CAMPUS LIFE

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: JESS ANDREWS (SCL@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     CAPS Awareness Week - Simon Miller (Similler@sas.upenn.edu)

2.     GAPSA x UA Wellness Fall Festival - Simon Miller (Similler@sas.upenn.edu)

3.     Alumni Freshmen Summer Meetup - Simon Chen (Schenn99@sas.upenn.edu)

4.     Off Campus Housing Guide - Simon Chen (Schenn99@sas.upenn.edu)

5.     Digital/Phone PennCard Capabilities – Michael Krone (president@pennua.org)

6.     Civic Action Project- Dante Diggs (ddante@wharton.upenn.edu)

7.     Increase Access to Menstrual Health Items- Nikhil Gupta (nikhilgu@wharton.upenn.edu)

8.     SHS Wait Times- Nikhil Gupta (nikhilgu@wharton.upenn.edu)

9.     Increased Exposure to Uncommon Clubs and Classes- Samantha Mashaal (smashaal@sas.upenn.edu)

10.  Skill Building Project- Charles Curtis-Thomas(ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

11.  Sophomore CB Event - Charles Curtis-Thomas (ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

12.  Interschool Minors- Charles Curtis-Thomas (ccurtist@sas.upenn.edu)

13.  Student Athlete Representation- Robert Klopf (klopfr@sas.upenn.edu)

14.  Club Recruitment Reform - John Casey (Jocasey@wharton.upenn.edu)

15.  Transparency with GPA Information - Maher Abdel-Samad (Msamad@seas.upenn.edu)

16.  Improving International Student Experience- Maher Abdel-Samad (Msamad@seas.upenn.edu)

17. Virtual Kite and Key Tours - Kayla Prezelski (kayp@seas.upenn.edu)


SUSTAINABILITY AND COMMUNITY IMPACT

COMMITTEE DIRECTOR: BEN MAY (SCI@PENNUA.ORG)

1.     Homelessness Initiative -  George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

2.     Video Promotions of Campus Resources- George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

3.     Prison Education with BARS – George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

4.     Random Seating Arrangements in Fagin Auditorium- George Yang (ygeorge@upenn.edu)

5.     Replacing Plastic Water Bottles with Boxed Water- Mikayla Golub (mrgolub@sas.upenn.edu)

6.     Civic Engagement Steering – Natasha Menon (treasurer@pennua.org)

7.     One-Use Plastic in Houston – Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu) & Mikayla Golub (mrgolub@sas.upenn.edu)

8.     Pre-Med Guide – Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu)

9.     International Student Mental Health Resource- Kayla He (Kkaylahe@gmail.com)

10.  Connecting Cultural Center – Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu)

11. Art Sculpture Contest – Ammar Bawa (bawa@sas.upenn.edu)